Other UoN Colleges

In view of the rapid expansion and complexities in administration, the University of Nairobi underwent a major restructuring in 1983 resulting in decentralization of the administration, by creation of six (6) colleges headed by principals. The following are the names and respective locations of the colleges:

College of Architecture and Engineering (CAE) situated at the Main Campus

College of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences (CAVS) situated at Upper Kabete Campus

College of Biological and Physical Sciences (CBPS) situated at Chiromo Campus

College of Education and External Studies (CEES) situated at Kikuyu Campus

College of Health Sciences (CHS) situated at the Kenyatta National Hospital

College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS) situated at the Main Campus -Faculty of Arts ; Parklands-Faculty of Law; Lower Kabete Campus -Faculty of Commerce